Roshan Book

My Tech Notebook

2010 Get TextMate Features And Styles In Gedit With GMate


This post was originally published at http://www.webupd8.org/2010/12/get-textmate-features-and-styles-in.html

 

If you though Gedit is great, wait till you try GMate! GMate is a collection of plugins, themes/styles and other improvements to get TextMate-like features in Gedit. Plugins inluded in the GMate package: Advanced Bookmarks. Highlight, remenber and toggle bookmarks in your files. Classbrowser. A Classbrowser (depends of ctags, I use exuberant-ctags). Fuzzy Open. Quick way to open file in project. Gedit Open File. Regex based file open (like textmate Go to file…) Find in Project. Search in the project with ack/grep. Gedit Todo. Find Todo Marks in source files (integrated with filebrowser). Gemini. Pair complete for quotes and braces. Quickhighligthmode. Fast change current highlight mode. Rails Extract Partial. Extract selected region of rhtml as a partial. Rails Hotcommands. Execute Rails Commands (such rake tasks). Rails Hotkeys. Navigation in Rails Project Files. Regex Search Replace. Search and replace with regular expressions. Smart Indent. Smart Indentation regex based. Tabulation. Auto set tabs and spaces based on file type. Text Tools. Some text manipulation improvements (adapted from line tools). TextMate Style Autocompletion. Better autocompletion. Tap Esc to cycle through the available completions. Trailsave. Remove trailing spaces before save a document. Word Completion. Word completion plugin. Multi Edit. Check it out at author’s page Pastie. Paste a selection of code or a source file to pastie.org directly from editor Zen Coding. Tools for faster HTML/CSS coding Encoding. Reopen the document in a different encoding File Search. This is a search plugin for Gedit to search for a text inside a directory. Besides these plugins, GMate also comes with language improvements and mime types and around 100 themes, of which most have been converted from TextMate. To install GMate in Ubuntu, use the following commands: sudo apt-add-repository ppa:ubuntu-on-rails/ppa sudo apt-get update sudo apt-get install gedit-gmate This package will not replace Gedit! It will only add some themes and plugins you can enable/disable from the Gedit preferences.

52 responses to “2010 Get TextMate Features And Styles In Gedit With GMate

  1. hostgator discount codes November 12, 2011 at 11:37 pm

    If you are searching for a way to save on the month to month offer with Hostgator sources of energy . a serious amounts of locate a deals that you could use right to the e-commerce software. You will find requirements that should offer you a 25 % low cost instantly or $100 away from the first thirty days when you’ve got Microsoft windows Hosting. Finding voucher codes pertaining to Hostgator can be fast and simple and can save two or three times numbers.

  2. UGG Classic Mini Boots 5854 November 18, 2011 at 2:41 am

    I’m no longer sure the place you’re getting your information, but great topic. I must spend a while learning much more or working out more. Thank you for wonderful information I used to be looking for this info for my mission.

  3. Designer Handbags Sale November 19, 2011 at 6:06 am

    I’ve read your write-up & chavih I’m posting here just to let you know that you are doing a terrific job by keeping us posted about this. Please maintain on posting such quality articles as this is a rare factor to get these days

  4. Burberry Outlet Online November 19, 2011 at 3:03 pm

    We can make further discussion via yahoo messenger. Your post is great, I had read and stand by within your site for a week, I use this for my research. We can make another conclusion for this valuable post.

  5. KennedyHart November 20, 2011 at 8:15 am

    Would you be keen on exchanging hyperlinks?

  6. Hermes Replica November 21, 2011 at 4:07 am

    Spare no expense to make everything as economical as possible.

  7. Hermes Sale November 22, 2011 at 5:28 am

    Astonishingly fantastic several thanks, It looks like your current visitors may perhaps rather well want a great deal more articles of this nature carry on the fantastic content.

  8. Vallie Nelon November 24, 2011 at 1:00 am

    Great post however , I was wanting to know if you could write a litte more on this topic? I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Appreciate it!

  9. Louis Vuitton Handbags Cheap November 24, 2011 at 1:19 am

    Hi, I can’t realize how to add your internet site in my rss reader. Can you Help me, please? I genuinely want to read your future posts.

  10. Hermes Sale November 24, 2011 at 12:59 pm

    I like the way your blog looks, way cool.

  11. replica louis vuitton luggage November 25, 2011 at 1:33 am

    I seriously seriously delight in approaching your own webpage! your specific tactic to see items is the thing that keeps me interested. Appreciate it a whole lot!!!!?-

  12. Replica Designer Handbags November 25, 2011 at 9:00 am

    Hi, I can’t figure out how to add your blog in my rss reader. Can you Help me, please? I really want to read your future posts.

  13. Louis Vuitton Shoes For Sale November 25, 2011 at 9:39 am

    I identified this internet site via aol and I’m actually glad about the facts you provide in your blog. Btw your sites really broken using firefox4

  14. Hermes Sale November 25, 2011 at 1:43 pm

    Just bookmarked your blog. I’ve just started 1 of my own on investing through forex markets.

  15. Burberry Outlet Online November 26, 2011 at 1:45 am

    Spare no expense to make everything as economical as possible.

  16. Replica Handbags November 26, 2011 at 6:49 am

    I actually enjoyed what you had to write. I’m going to make sure to check back daily!

  17. Replica Louis Vuitton Speedy November 26, 2011 at 8:49 am

    Hey – awesome web page, just looking around some websites, seems a certainly good platform you are using. I’m currently using WordPress for a few of my blogs but looking to alter one of them over to a platform similar to yours as a trial run. Anything in particular you would recommend about it?

  18. Chanel Handbags Replica November 26, 2011 at 9:54 am

    I’m so glad this internet thing performs and your post honestly helped me. May take you up on that home assistance you

  19. Cheap Gucci Bags November 26, 2011 at 3:25 pm

    Highly beneficial appreciate it, There’s no doubt that your audience would definitely want a whole lot more well written articles like this maintain up the wonderful work.

  20. LV Purse Outlet November 28, 2011 at 1:08 am

    Awfully educational cheers, I presume your subscribers may well perhaps want a lot more stories similar to this continue the outstanding hard work.

  21. Cheap Gucci Bags November 28, 2011 at 6:13 am

    Wow! This can be 1 particular of one of the most valuable blogs We have ever arrive across on this topic.

  22. replica louis vuitton bags November 28, 2011 at 3:46 pm

    I would like to thank you for the efforts you have made in writing this post. I’m hoping the same best work from you in the future as well. In fact your creative writing abilities has inspired me to start my own BlogEngine blog now.

  23. Hermes Replica November 29, 2011 at 1:09 am

    I cant believe the amount of wonderful information you have on your blog. I’ve learned a great deal from it. Will be coming back soon.

  24. louis vuitton replica wallets November 29, 2011 at 6:04 am

    Awfully educational cheers, I presume your subscribers may well perhaps want a lot more stories similar to this continue the outstanding hard work.

  25. LV Handbags On Sale November 29, 2011 at 3:29 pm

    Truly illuminating appreciate it, I’m sure your trusty readers may well really well want a excellent deal more writing such as this preserve the amazing content.

  26. Discount LV Handbags November 30, 2011 at 1:06 am

    Impressive! Finally somebody who seem to knows just what exactly they are talking regarding. Your data kicks butt.

  27. Louis Vuitton Discount Luggage November 30, 2011 at 5:46 am

    Wonderful posts and articles, discovered your site while surfing the internet, have bookmarked it now, keep on writing….

  28. Replica Chanel Handbags December 2, 2011 at 9:53 am

    Respect to the post author. This is really some wonderful details.

  29. Designer Replica Bags December 5, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    Yeah bookmaking this wasn’t a high risk decision outstanding post! .

  30. replica louis vuitton December 5, 2011 at 10:31 pm

    I do not grant all, but I do congratulate the writer of the blog for the theme.

  31. Burberry Outlet Online December 6, 2011 at 1:20 am

    It seems too complicated and highly broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

  32. Louis Vuitton Knockoffs Cheap December 6, 2011 at 5:06 am

    Terrific web-site. Plenty of valuable information and facts here. I am sending it to some pals ans also sharing in delicious. And naturally, thanks for your sweat!

  33. App For Android December 9, 2011 at 3:38 pm

    I got what you mean, thanks for swing up. Woh I am willing to uncovering this website through google. Thanks For Share 2010 Get TextMate Features And Styles In Gedit With GMate Roshan Book.

  34. invest liberty reserve December 12, 2011 at 5:00 pm

    An fascinating communicating is couturier account. I guess that you should make much on this theme, it strength not be a preconception human but generally fill are not enough to communicate on much topics. To the succeeding. Cheers like your 2010 Get TextMate Features And Styles In Gedit With GMate Roshan Book.

  35. minecraft skins December 12, 2011 at 5:17 pm

    An exciting discourse is worth account. I anticipate that you should create statesman on this matter, it strength not be a inhibition somebody but generally group are not enough to talk on specified topics. To the next. Cheers like your 2010 Get TextMate Features And Styles In Gedit With GMate Roshan Book.

  36. invest liberty reserve December 13, 2011 at 3:56 pm

    An intriguing word is designer account. I believe that you should pen much on this content, it might not be a prejudice master but mostly grouping are not sufficiency to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers like your 2010 Get TextMate Features And Styles In Gedit With GMate Roshan Book.

  37. Junko Holdiness December 17, 2011 at 1:43 pm

    I really love your theme! What website did you get your theme from? Nice website, btw!

  38. Blythe Lambertson December 17, 2011 at 7:30 pm

    Just wish to say your article is as astounding. The clearness in your post is just cool and i can assume you are an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the gratifying work.

  39. get back on ebay December 17, 2011 at 9:02 pm

    Did eBay suspend your account? I’ve got suspended for absolutely no reason! I misplaced all my revenue, my business was online dependent. I needed to discover a solution. At the end I am again for real.

  40. Oma Rubalcava December 18, 2011 at 2:32 pm

    thank you for the detail it definitely helped

  41. Lakendra Dobies December 18, 2011 at 7:41 pm

    France could be stripped of its triple-A credit rating before Christmas, raising new doubts about the survival of the euro, analysts have predicted.

  42. Fannie Connerlyhttp://www.chilggoooto.com December 18, 2011 at 9:30 pm

    Hi there, just became alert to your weblog thru Google,my site is http://www.chilggoooto.com

  43. Dierdre Gohn December 19, 2011 at 3:25 am

    Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often!

  44. canada goose outlet December 23, 2011 at 10:43 am

    Definitely believe that for you to stated. Your selected justification appeared to be on-line the only thing to find out.

  45. invest liberty reserve January 9, 2012 at 5:08 am

    Wonderful goods from you, man. 2010 Get TextMate Features And Styles In Gedit With GMate Roshan Book I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just too wonderful. I really like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it wise. I can’t wait to read far more from you. This is really a great 2010 Get TextMate Features And Styles In Gedit With GMate Roshan Book informations.

  46. minecraft skins January 9, 2012 at 9:25 pm

    Great goods from you, man. 2010 Get TextMate Features And Styles In Gedit With GMate Roshan Book I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just too great. I actually like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it sensible. I can not wait to read far more from you. This is really a terrific 2010 Get TextMate Features And Styles In Gedit With GMate Roshan Book informations.

  47. invest liberty reserve January 28, 2012 at 8:54 am

    Excellent goods from you, man. 2010 Get TextMate Features And Styles In Gedit With GMate Roshan Book I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too wonderful. I really like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it sensible. I can’t wait to read much more from you. This is really a terrific 2010 Get TextMate Features And Styles In Gedit With GMate Roshan Book informations.

  48. invest liberty reserve January 30, 2012 at 9:51 am

    Magnificent goods from you, man. 2010 Get TextMate Features And Styles In Gedit With GMate Roshan Book I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just too excellent. I actually like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it wise. I cant wait to read much more from you. This is really a terrific 2010 Get TextMate Features And Styles In Gedit With GMate Roshan Book informations.

  49. invest liberty reserve January 31, 2012 at 7:05 pm

    Magnificent goods from you, man. 2010 Get TextMate Features And Styles In Gedit With GMate Roshan Book I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too excellent. I really like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it sensible. I can’t wait to read far more from you. This is actually a terrific 2010 Get TextMate Features And Styles In Gedit With GMate Roshan Book informations.

  50. 2011 Super Bowl Jerseys February 29, 2012 at 7:13 am

    Thank you for this article. That’s all I can say. You most definitely have produced this blog into something special. You clearly know that which you are doing, you’ve covered countless bases.Thanks!

Leave a Reply

