Roshan Book

My Tech Notebook

Three Ways To Access Linux Partitions (ext2/ext3) From Windows On Dual-Boot Systems


This article was originally published here



If you have a dual-boot Windows/Linux system, you probably know this problem: you can access files from your Windows installation while you are in Linux, but not the other way round. This tutorial shows three ways how you can access your Linux partitions (with ext2 or ext3 filesystem) from within Windows: Explore2fs, DiskInternals Linux Reader, and the Ext2 Installable File System For Windows. While the first two provide read-only access, the Ext2 Installable File System For Windows can be used for read and write operations.

I do not issue any guarantee that this will work for you!

24 responses to “Three Ways To Access Linux Partitions (ext2/ext3) From Windows On Dual-Boot Systems

  1. Liz Maria November 9, 2011 at 11:45 pm

    After reading your blog post I browsed your website a bit and noticed you aren’t ranking nearly as well in Google as you could be. I possess a handful of blogs myself and I think you should take a look here: http://dominateseowithwordpress.com You’ll find it’s a very nice tool that can bring you a lot more visitors. Keep up the quality posts

  2. hostgator discount codes November 12, 2011 at 6:52 pm

    If you are searching for the way to lower the month-to-month offer along with Hostgator why not take some time to find a deals that you may use on to a person’s shopping cart software package. You can locate constraints that could provide a 25 percent price reduction quickly and also $100 off your first month should you have House windows Dedicated Servers. Finding discounts pertaining to Hostgator is definitely simple all of which will help you save two or three times digits.

  3. E-bike November 13, 2011 at 3:32 pm

    Cpr KIts extremely fantastic read you know alot about this subject i see!

  4. Ugg Felicity Boots 5450 November 17, 2011 at 10:14 pm

    Hello there, You’ve done an excellent job. I’ll definitely digg it and in my opinion suggest to my friends. I am sure they will be benefited from this website.

  5. CairoShort November 19, 2011 at 11:06 am

    found your site on del.icio.us today and really liked it.. i bookmarked it and will be back to check it out some more later

  6. Louis Vuitton Replica UK November 19, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    Great stuff, thanks for the post! Maybe you really should do a follow up post about this?

  7. Replica Chanel Bags November 21, 2011 at 8:53 am

    I seriously seriously delight in approaching your own webpage! your specific tactic to see items is the thing that keeps me interested. Appreciate it a whole lot!!!!?-

  8. Louis Vuitton Replica UK November 21, 2011 at 5:51 pm

    Awfully educational cheers, I presume your subscribers may well perhaps want a lot more stories similar to this continue the outstanding hard work.

  9. Discount Designer Handbags November 22, 2011 at 11:50 am

    There is obviously a lot to know about this.

  10. MohammadGoff November 24, 2011 at 9:27 am

    I am having a weird problem I cannot seem to be able to subscribe to your RSS feed, I am using google reader Fyi.

  11. Balenciaga Bag Sale November 26, 2011 at 9:57 am

    Resources like the one you mentioned here will be very useful to me! I will post a link to this page on my blog. I am sure my visitors will find that very useful.

  12. Discount Chanel Bags November 27, 2011 at 3:27 am

    Wonderful information. I will spread the word to my friends to tell them to visit your site.

  13. Cheap Gucci Bags November 28, 2011 at 4:18 am

    Rather worthwhile page. Your own internet internet site is quickly becoming 1 of my top picks.

  14. Discount Louis Vuitton Purses November 29, 2011 at 6:27 pm

    I definitely like it when men and women come together and share opinions, wonderful weblog, maintain it up.

  15. Balenciaga Bags November 30, 2011 at 12:53 am

    Pretty section of content. I just stumbled aloft your blog and in accession capital to assert that I acquire in fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way IЎЇll be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently rapidly.

  16. Louis Vuitton Outlets December 2, 2011 at 10:29 am

    Surprisingly educative appreciate it, I do feel your current followers could possibly perhaps want even more reviews like this preserve the wonderful work.

  17. Gregory Alsberry December 2, 2011 at 10:55 am

    Hello Web Admin, I noticed that your On-Page SEO is not that great, for one you do not use all three H tags in your post, also I notice that you are not using bold or italics properly in your SEO optimization. On-Page SEO means more now than ever since the new Google update: Panda. No longer are backlinks and simply pinging or sending out a RSS feed the key to getting Google PageRank or Alexa Rankings, You now NEED On-Page SEO. So what is good On-Page SEO?First your keyword must appear in the title.Then it must appear in the URL.You have to optimize your keyword and make sure that it has a nice keyword density of 3-5% in your article with relevant LSI (Latent Semantic Indexing). Then you should spread all H1,H2,H3 tags in your article.Your Keyword should appear in your first paragraph and in the last sentence of the page. You should have relevant usage of Bold and italics of your keyword.There should be one internal link to a page on your blog and you should have one image with an alt tag that has your keyword….wait there’s even more Now what if i told you there was a simple WordPress plugin that does all the On-Page SEO, and automatically for you? That’s right AUTOMATICALLY, just watch this 4minute video for more information at. WordPress Seo Plugin

  18. Discounted Designer Handbags December 5, 2011 at 5:10 am

    been thankful to randomly found your post, since I can really used your post as my reference!

  19. replica louis vuitton December 5, 2011 at 7:39 pm

    Excellent post.I want to thank you for this informative read, I genuinely appreciate sharing this good post. Keep up your work.

  20. Louis Vuitton Handbags Sale December 6, 2011 at 1:56 am

    I am a huge fan music! Look at my site, I am take music there!

  21. sdrewstr December 13, 2011 at 3:35 am

    My bestfriend and I want to create a blogging site, but we dont know which one to use. We basically will just be uploading random stuff about anything but we want the site to be fun and decorative, not just a plain layout..

  22. buy facebook fans December 16, 2011 at 10:08 am

    You now might be wondering just how performs this just about all function? How is it possible to acquire people to study your Twitter communications and just how can you actually marketplace yourself, things or even providers? It is really is very simple. Everything will come lower to get twitter fans.

  23. Winnie Aderhold December 18, 2011 at 11:49 am

    Needed to put you one very little remark to help say thank you the moment again with your amazing tactics you have contributed on this page. It’s tremendously open-handed of you to give publicly precisely what a number of us could have sold for an e book in order to make some bucks on their own, specifically now that you might well have tried it in the event you decided. Those principles additionally served like a great way to understand that other people have similar dream just like mine to grasp more related to this issue. I’m certain there are millions of more pleasurable periods in the future for those who read through your site.

  24. Beijing airport taxi February 14, 2012 at 8:06 am

    Your website is one of a form, i adore the way we organize the themes.

Leave a Reply

